Quedan establecidos los grupos para la temporada inaugural de la Liga MX Femenil

Liga MX Femenil will kick off this July with 16 teams in two groups of eight. All current Liga MX teams will have a women’s team in Liga MX Femenil, with the exception of Puebla, who are working to stabilize their current financial situation, and the newly promoted Lobos BUAP.

Group One will consist of Pachuca, Toluca, Tijuana, América, Veracruz, Pumas UNAM, Monarcas Morelia, and Cruz Azul; Group Two will have Atlas, Monterrey, Chivas de Guadalajara, Santos Laguna, Querétaro, León, Tigres UANL, and Necaxa.

The competition is age-restricted, with teams consisting of U-23 players, plus two overage players.

The Apertura 2017 season is set to kick off on July 29th, with the Gran Final set for December 10th.